

Sambourne Parish Council Annual Meeting

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Monday 5th May 2021 at 7.45 pm

Present:

Cllr Chris Clews Chairman
Cllr Phil Jones Vice-Chairman

Cllr Peter Taaffe Cllr Adam Quinney

Teresa Murphy Clerk

There was 1 parishioner present.

1. Election of Chairman

- Dr Chris Clews was re-elected as Chairman
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Cllr Phil Jones and seconded by Cllr Peter Taaffe.

2. To accept apologies for absence

Apologies were received and accepted from Cllr David Shaw, Cllr Clive Rickhards (WCC), Cllr Neil Edden SDC (Studley with Sambourne) and Cllr Peter Hencher-Serafin SDC (Studley with Mappleborough Green)

3. Declaration of Interest on Items on the Agenda: None

4. To receive the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office

The Chairman signed the Declaration of Office and will forward it to the Clerk.

5. Election of Vice-Chairman

- Cllr Phil Jones was elected as Vice-Chairman
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by the Chairman and seconded by Cllr Adam Quinney.

6. To agree cheque signatories and amend the Bank Mandate

It was agreed that the Clerk would complete the Bank Mandate on line and forward it to the Councillors for signature.

Action: Clerk

7. To review the Clerk's Salary and Contract of Employment

- In line with the Local Government Services Pay Agreement 2020-21, it was unanimously agreed that the Clerk's salary would be raised to the next scale point (SCP 24). This will be effective from 01/14/2021.
- It was further unanimously agreed that, due to increased workload, the Clerk's hours would be raised to 30 hours per month. The Clerk's Contract of Employment to be amended accordingly. This will be effective from 01/04/2021.

8. Adoption of the new National Code of Conduct

On the advice of WALC, it was agreed that Sambourne Parish Council would adopt the new National Code of Conduct. This will come into force at the point when Stratford District Council formally adopt it. In the meantime, the Parish Council will continue to abide by the existing Code.

The meeting closed at 8.10 pm